

Minutes of the Cumberland Local Planning Panel Electronic Determination held on Tuesday 28 January 2021.

PRESENT: Julie Walsh (Chairperson), Marjorie Ferguson, Michael Ryan and Irene Simms.

DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST:

There were no declarations of interest.

ITEM LPP053/20 - DEVELOPMENT APPLICATION FOR 11 HILLTOP ROAD, MERRYLANDS

BACKGROUND:

- 1. On 11 November 2020 the Cumberland Local Planning Panel (the Panel) resolved to defer the development application to enable Council to obtain an independent heritage report and the applicant to lodge with Council a further traffic study on the development application as amended, such documents to be provided within 30 days.
- 2. As the reports had not been completed within the specified time, the Panel , by electronic determination on 23 December 2020 granted an extension of time to 31 January 2020 to submit them.
- 3. One report has been submitted but a further extension of time has been requested to submit the other report.

Panel Decision

- 1. That Development Application DA 2020/0341 for alterations and fit out of an existing heritage item to facilitate a 56 place childcare facility with 20 at grade parking spaces on land at 11 Hilltop Road Merrylands be deferred to enable the following to occur:
- a. An independent heritage report to be obtained by Council (preferably from Liliana Duran of Niche Environment and Heritage) on the development application as amended.
- b. The applicant to undertake a traffic study including the 85th percentile speed counts which is to be provided to Council and is to include recommendations including any traffic calming measures required to improve road safety in the vicinity of the subject site.

The above information shall be provided by 26 February 2021.

2. Upon receipt of this information a supplementary report shall be provided to the Panel for electronic determination within 7 days



Reasons for Decision

One report has been submitted to Council, but a further extension of time has been requested to submit the other report.

For: Julie Walsh (Chairperson), Marjorie Ferguson, Michael Ryan and Irene Simms.

Against: Nil.

Signed:

- Wa

Julie Walsh Chairperson